Ten Ten, July 20, 2011

I was wondering what Ten Ten’s all about when I walked by Plaza Indonesia’s basement level. I remembered, formerly the space belonged to Bakerzin and suddenly there was a new wall blocking the place. This sentence was written on the wall: Ten Ten coming soon.

So I was so excited when I received another food-tasting invitation at Ten Ten from Goorme. It’s the Ten Ten that I was wondering about! Yaay!! *big grin*

Like Paradise Dynasty, Ten Ten is part of Boga Group which organised reputable restaurants such as Sushi Tei, Bakerzin, Pepper Lunch, Rakuzen and Sushi Kiosk. My curiousity was higher when I read the menu for food-tasting event. Looked soo yuummyyy! I told Arief to clear our calendar so both of us can attend the event.

The resto is located in Plaza Indonesia, Central Jakarta – Basement Level. It’s also in Pondok Indah Mall 1 Level 2, South Jakarta. Ten Ten is meant for tempura lovers and they do really serve good and fresh tempura. Unfortunately the other menus besides tempura were not offered on the food-tasting event. I saw on the menu there were lotsa choices such as Beef Teriyaki Don, Salmon Teriyaki Don, Unagi Don, etc. Perhaps it was a way to make us come back and try another menu *grin* ~ but yeah, I’ll be back!

The tempura did not only capture my appetite, but I really enjoyed their desserts. Oh myyy… for a dessert lover, I felt so pampered! hahaha… The kakigori was really good, I licked my spoon to the last drop. The Mango mouse had the right amount of sweet and it tasted so soft in my tongue. The parfait, hmm.. I wish I could order them all!

The beverages met my satisfaction. We had the chance to try 4 different kinds of beverages and I personally loved their hot matcha latte: a strong kick of matcha with the right blend of cream but didn’t leave any bad after-taste. Our party of four agreed, the hot matcha latte was uniquely enjoyable.

We ended the event that night with a memorable photo-session. I think it was a great idea to put a cool backdrop like that and we really had fun there!

note.
Another review can be found here: http://indonesianedibles.wordpress.com/2011/07/30/ten-ten-review/

Ten Ten Jakarta
Plaza Indonesia Basement Level

Facebook: Ten Ten Jakarta
Twitter: @tentenjakarta

One thought on “Ten Ten, July 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

